Each Mylio subscription allows for a set amount of devices to be registered to your Mylio account at any time. If you receive the error message “You have reached your maximum device limit” when signing into the Mylio application, then you may be trying to register more devices than your subscription allows. For information about how many devices each plan allows, please see our pricing page.
In some instances, you may have devices registered to your account that you no longer need or have. In these cases, you can unregister these devices from Mylio by either signing out of them in the Mylio client or by removing them from your account management page.
Warning: unregistering a device will completely remove all Mylio information from the device. Your photos will not be deleted. When signing in to Mylio after unregistering, you will be creating a brand new instance of Mylio that must re-sync information from all of your different sources.
Was this article helpful?