Background Synchronization
Updated this week

On computers running macOS and Windows OS, Mylio Photos will launch on login and continue to run in the background when the app is closed. This allows the app to scan for new media added to folders, run facial recognition, AI SmartTags, and keep all connected devices in sync (Mylio Photos+).

NOTE: Background syncing is not currently available on mobile devices.

If desired, these settings can be adjusted.

  1. Click on the ellipsis icon to access the More menu.

  2. Choose Settings > General.

  3. Toggle the switch next to Quit App on Close to the ON position to fully quit Mylio Photos when closing the app and cease any background operations.

  4. Toggle the switch next to Background Launch to the OFF position to stop Mylio Photos from launching in the background at login.

Did this answer your question?