All Collections
Tagging People with Face Recognition
Remove a Person and Delete all Associated Face Tags
Remove a Person and Delete all Associated Face Tags

This will remove the face tags associated with this person and delete the collection associated with their name from People view.

Updated over a week ago

At some point, you may want to remove a person you’ve tagged in Mylio Photos permanently. This will remove the face tags associated with this person and delete the collection associated with their name from People view but will NOT delete the original photos.

  1. Click the People icon and select the person you wish to remove.

  2. Right-click your selection or tap the kebab icon to access the Actions menu, then choose Delete Person.

Did this answer your question?