Combine People Tags

If you've inadvertently created multiple tags for the same individual you can reassign the images to the appropriate tag.

Updated over a week ago

If you've inadvertently created multiple tags for the same individual—for instance, one tag with a nickname and another with their given name—you can easily reassign the images to the appropriate tag by following the steps outlined below.

  1. Click the People icon .

  2. Right-click on the collection with the incorrect name, then tap the kebab icon

    to access the Actions menu, then choose People > Delete Person. This will delete that tag from your library but will not delete any photos or other media.

  3. Double-click on the collection with the correct name and confirm any Auto-tagged suggestions.

Did this answer your question?